The Gorge of the Wolf Falls

This picture was taken near Segonzano, in a small and narrow gorge called the “Wolf Falls”. I discovered this place before the summer, when we moved to Lisignago. I knew that this place had some potentials thus I waited for the right time.

 

The Narrows

The Narrows - Canon 5D, 24-105 f/4 L, 24mm@f/11, 15sec.

“The Narrows” was taken at the beginning of the Autumn when the trees started to turn their colours. During this visit, I didn’t have my welly boots so I could not jump into the water. But I tried to use as leading line the semi-submerged rocks.  The tree in the background works as a nice anchor point. During post processing, I enhanced the the blue in the water to give more colour contrast against the red in the rocks. More pictures from this place will follow in the next posts.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “The Gorge of the Wolf Falls”

  1. Marichal claude Says:

    Génial,très belle photo.

Leave a Reply

